Pastoral Council (as of October 2016)

Members standing from left to right: Nikki Schuh, Mark Heyde, Liz Frias, Sue Barker, Jim Kinney, Ryan Hartberg; seated from left to right: Deb LaBerge, Fr.William Vernon and Ryan Zakrzewski (missing is Mark Rayha)

The Parish Pastoral Council is an elected group of nine active members of St. Christopher Parish that serves as an advisory board to the Pastor and acts as an intermediary with various groups and committees within St. Christopher Catholic Parish. The Parish Pastoral Council members, together with the Pastor, help assess the pulse of the parish community and report observations to the Council for evaluation and action.

The main purpose is to help the Pastor align the mission of the parish with diocesan norms and to carry the church forward through changes in the community. The function of a Pastoral Council is to advise, assist and support the Pastor, and through him the members of his Parish Staff, in the accomplishment of agreed-upon pastoral objectives.

Elections for the Parish Pastoral Council are held annually, with one-third of the members being replaced each election. The Pastoral Council meets monthly on the second Tuesday at 6:30 PM (September – July). All parishioners are welcome to attend the Pastoral Council meetings.

2016-2017 Pastoral Council

Pastoral Council Member Phone Number
Mark Heyde – Chair 608-577-6159
Sue Barker 608-845-8086
Liz Frias 715-347-0343
Ryan Hartberg 608-358-6894
Jim Kinney 608-845-6954
Deb LaBerge 608-845-9448
Mark Rayha 608-354-6153
Nikki Schuh 608-628-0134
Ryan Zakrzewski 608-848-3483

Meeting Minutes/Resources

More Information

Contact Mark Heyde at 608-577-6159.